MORRISON, Colo. (July 13, 2022) – Points leader and most recent event winner Robert Hight and the Automobile Club of Southern California Chevrolet Camaro SS team enter the Dodge Power Broker NHRA Mile-High Nationals at Bandimere Speedway eager for another victory at a track that has been good to them in the past.

The Mile-High NHRA Nationals is one of seven events Robert Hight and his Auto Club Chevy team have won four or more times. The only event where they have hoisted the trophy more often than he has at Bandimere Speedway is the season-opening Winternationals in which they have prevailed five times. Hight recorded victories at the Mile-High Nationals in 2005 (en route to his Rookie of the Year Award) 2010, 2014 and his 2017 championship season and has started from the No. 1 spot in 2005, 2007 and 2019.

“I’m really excited for the Swing to start. I love getting into these back-to-back races, you really get to get some momentum,” Hight said. “I’ve enjoyed celebrating that win in Norwalk for two weeks but I’m ready to get back in the seat of my Auto Club Chevy on the West Coast. I’ll have a lot of family out over the three weeks and I’m hoping we can celebrate in the winner’s circle at least a couple of times, although the goal is to go for the sweep, and that starts this weekend at Bandimere.”

After winning the most recent event in the series at Norwalk, Ohio, Hight and the Auto Club team are back in the Camping World points lead by 21. Their performance through the first half of the season, which includes back-to-back wins at the season-opening Winternationals and Arizona Nationals as well as a victory alongside Top Fuel teammate Brittany Force in Richmond Virginia, has kept the Jimmy Prock and Chris Cunningham tuned Auto Club Camaro as a top contender and a team to watch for the remainder of 2022 competition.

Racing at the Dodge Power Brokers NHRA Mile-High Nationals at Bandimere Speedway begins with qualifying Friday at 4:30 and 8:00 p.m. and Saturday at 3:30 and 7:00 p.m. Eliminations are slated to begin Sunday at 11 a.m. Television coverage of the event will start with qualifying shows on FOX Sports 1 (FS1) Friday at 10 p.m. ET and Sunday at 4 p.m. ET. Eliminations will air on FOX Broadcasting Network Sunday at 4 p.m. ET.